Canaries Announce 2020 Schedule

Posted: 11/7/2019


Photo: Erin Bormett / Sioux Falls Canaries

SIOUX FALLS, SD – The Sioux Falls Canaries have announced their 2020 American Association regular season schedule.  

The Birds will play 100 games in 112 days, and will host 11 opponents over the course of their 50-game home schedule. The Canaries will announce game times and a jam packed promotional schedule at a later date.

The American Association will again feature 12 teams in 2020. The Division structure will remain unchanged, as the Canaries will once again compete in the Southern Division, along with the Texas Airhogs, Cleburne Railroaders, Kansas City T-Bones, Lincoln Saltdogs, and the Sioux City Explorers. The Northern division will be comprised of The Gary Southshore Railcats, Chicago Dogs, St. Paul Saints, Fargo-Moorhead Redhawks, Winnipeg Goldeyes, and the Milwaukee Milkmen. The top two teams from each division will meet in a best-of-five semifinal, with the winner’s meetings in a best-of-five championship series.

The Canaries will kick off their season with a 3-game homestand against the Gary Southshore Railcats. Whether you are looking to bring the family out for a few games, or the company out for a big celebration, we have the package for you! For more information on Season Tickets, Suites, Party Decks, or Corporate Partnerships, contact the Canaries front office at (605)336-6060. For all of the latest news on players moves, promotions, and announcements, follow the Canaries on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Check out the Birds' 2020 schedule here!